RESOLUTION 2020-30

RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF PLUMSTED, COUNTY OF OCEAN, STATE OF NEW JERSEY, DESIGNATING EMPLOYEE SALARIES FOR VARIOUS POSITIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE SALARY ORDINANCE FOR THE YEAR 2020

WHEREAS, the Township of Plumsted has adopted a salary ordinance setting a salary range for various positions; and

WHEREAS, it is desired of the Mayor and Township Committee to designate the employees salary for certain positions within said salary range for the year 2020.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Township Committee of the Township of Plumsted, County of Ocean, State of New Jersey, as follows:

- 1. That the following employee salaries for the positions noted shall be as follows for the year 2020.
- 2. That the longevity years of service payment has been included for eligible full-time employees pursuant to Ordinances 2001-19 and 2006-31; longevity frozen by Ordinance 2018-12.

PT		\$	1.00 Each
PT		\$	36.41/HR
PT		\$ \$	44.14/HR 0
PT	Plus Call-0	\$ Outs @	31.21/HR \$40.00 per call
FT	ΤΟΤΔΙ	\$ 4,	735.00 594.74
,	TOTAL	ΨΟΟ	, <i>527.1</i> T
FT			,548.82 577.76
	TOTAL		,126.58
PT	TOTAL	\$ 4	,323.92 ,000.00 ,323.92
40 HRS	TOTAL	\$ 6, \$ 7, \$ 1,	0 442.99 689.43 577.03 061.21 770.66
	PT PT FT PT	PT PT Plus Call-O FT TOTAL PT TOTAL TOTAL	PT \$ PT \$ PT \$ Plus Call-Outs @ 5 FT \$ 61,

PAGE 2 - SALARY RESOLUTION 2020-30

	y Administrative Department Heads			
	ant Treasurer			\$31,836.24
Purcha	asing Agent Sharon Gower	35 HRS	TOTAL	\$ 4,161.60 \$35,997.84
	Sharon Gower	33 IIKS	IOIAL	Φ33,991.04
Deputy	y Municipal Clerk	35 HRS		\$ 39,141.07
(Meeti	ings paid at \$75 each)			
	Nadene Cicero			
Denut	y Municipal Court Administrator	PT		
Dopat.	Jenny Zea-Acuna			\$ 27.05/hour
	Court Sessions			\$100.00/per session
	Plus Call-Outs			\$ 40.00 per call
Police	Department & Public Safety			
	Safety Director			\$ 1.00
	Wendy Galloway			
Chief	E 1M	40 HRS		\$95,717.00 (No OT)
Lieute	Earl Meroney	40 HRS		\$93,636.00 (No OT)
Licute	Jason Reilly	40 1103		\$75,050.00 (1 10 O1)
Sergea	•			
	Frank Murphy (10/22/01)	40 HRS		\$81,244.00+OT
	(Longevity Frozen)		mom. I	\$ 1,000.00
			TOTAL	\$82,244.00
	Anthony Covone (9/20/05)	40 HRS		\$81,244.00+OT
	(Longevity Frozen)			\$ 500.00
			TOTAL	\$81,744.00
	Gary Schaal (1/18/10)	40 HRS		\$81,244.00+OT
Patroli	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	40 IIIXS		φ61,2 44 .00± 0 1
	Ryan Nani (7/1/13) Step 7	40 HRS		\$62,000.00+OT
	John R. Garrigan, Jr. (12/3/15) Step 5	40 HRS		\$55,000.00+OT
				,
	Anthony Ringle (2/4/16) Step 4	40 HRS		\$50,000.00+OT
	Christopher Dedeyn (6/26/17) Step 3	40 HRS		\$45,000.00+OT
	Matthew Mlotkiewicz (7/19/17) Step 3	40 HRS		\$45,000.00+OT
	Matthew Miotkiewicz (7/15/17) Step 5	1 0 11 1 05		Ψ-5,000.00101
	Sarah Paris (9/6/18) Step 2	40 HRS		\$41,000.00+OT
	Michael Moeller (2/7/19) Step 2	40 HRS		\$41,000.00+OT
	Kevin Leonard (9/13/19) Step 1	40 HRS		\$36,000.00+OT
	Ni.d1 L (0/12/10) St 1	40 HDC		\$26,000,00 · OT
	Nicholas Lugo (9/13/19) Step 1	40 HRS		\$36,000.00+OT

Current E.M.T. Certification for Patrolmen is \$500.00 per year in salary; lump sum payment paid last pay period of calendar year upon presentation of current E.M.T. certificate.

All officers working in accordance with the Ocean County DWI Shared Services Agreement (Grant Reimbursement Programs) will be paid \$63 per hour (Township reimbursed \$70 to include employer payroll taxes), as per Shared Services Agreement Amendment with Ocean County. All officers working in accordance with the Drug Recognition Expert Callout Program and FAST Program shall be paid \$50 per hour (Township reimbursed \$55 to include employer payroll taxes). All officers working in accordance with the DDEF Grant shall be paid at their overtime rate. All officers working in accordance with State and Federal Grants, with the exception of DDEF, will be paid at the rate of \$55 per hour.

PAGE 3 – SALARY RESOLUTION 2020-30

Emergency Management Coordinator Kenneth Hagen	PT (Salaried)	\$	8,000.00
Public Information Officer TBD	PT	\$	TBD
Various Positions			
Municipal Court Judge Judge Damian Murray	PT	\$	17,403.14
(Term May, 2018 – May, 2021) DWI Court Session (as per AOC Directive)		\$	800.00/Session
Police Secretary	40 HRS	\$ 2	28,889.82
Land Use Board Secretary	PT	\$	4,161.60
Longevity Frozen		\$	2,000.00
Land Use Board Meetings at \$75 per meeting Cynthia MacReynolds	TOTAL	\$:	35,051.42
Clerk Typists			
Lisa Kane	PT	\$	15.00/HR
Michelle Forino	PT	\$ \$	13.62/HR
Debra Viterito	PT	\$	13.35/HR
Municipal Court Clerk			
Sarah Capritti	PT	\$	16.89/HR
Consul Meinten and Laborer		\$	100.00/Session
General Maintenance Laborers Randy Priest	40 HRS	\$:	31,824.00
Jared Clark	PT	\$. \$	12.64/HR
Rebecca Nowalski	PT	\$	11.20/HR
Thomas Eccles	PT	\$	12.42/HR
Jeffrey Pivovarnick	PT	\$	13.77/HR
Recycling			
Jared Clark	PT	\$	11.25/HR
Drug and Alcohol Alliance Coordinator			
Ann Funck	PT	\$	5,717.28
Downtown Economic Development Executive Direct	etor PT	\$	TBD
Clean Communities Coordinator	PT	\$	TBD
TBD	TOTAL	\$	TBD
Construction Department			
Construction Code Official/Building Subcode	FT	\$	77,885.00
(Includes: Zoning Officer, Mobile Home Inspector, Building Inspector, Fire Subcode, Smoke Detector In Glenn Riccardi	nspector)		
Building Inspector	PT (Salaried)	\$	10,678.23
- -	(Per Inspection)	\$	75.00
Smoke Detector Inspector	(1 of mispection)	\$	0
Roger Fort		T	
Electrical Inspector/Subcode			
Marcel Renson	PT (Salaried)	\$	10,391.95
Ralph Rosamilia	PT	\$	43.50/HR
(\$36.00/hr after minimum)	(Min	nimun	n 2 hrs @ \$87.00)

PAGE 4 - SALARY RESOLUTION 2020-30

Plumbing Subcode/Inspector

Kevin F. Schmalz, Sr.PT (Salaried)\$ 10,132.51Benjamin SilkowitzPT\$ 43.50/HR(\$36.00/hr after minimum)(Minimum 2 hrs @ \$87.00)Christopher RosePT\$ 43.50/HR(\$36.00/hr after minimum)(Minimum 2 hrs @ \$87.00)

Construction Technical Assistant/Rental Secretary

Patricia Starzynski FT \$ 31,212.00

- 1. These salaries shall be effective on January 1, 2020, <u>unless indicated otherwise</u>.
- 2. That a certified copy of this resolution shall be forwarded to the Chief Financial Officer.

NAME	BOWEN	GRILLETTO	MARINARI	SORCHIK	TROTTA
AYES					
ABSTAIN					
NAYS					
ABSENT					

CERTIFICATION

I, JENNIFER WITHAM, Municipal Clerk of the Township of Plumsted, do hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was duly adopted by the Plumsted Township Committee at a meeting held on the 1st day of JANUARY, 2020.

JENNIFER WITHAM, RMC, CMR Municipal Clerk